2015-2016 Season

1776 |  July 8 - July 10

Join the Merced Theater and Playhouse Merced as we celebrate the 240th anniversary of the signing of the declaration of independence with the one and only, 1776! It's the summer of 1776 and the nation is gearing up to declare independence, if only our found fathers and agree to do it.


Rated: A for All Ages

Directed by Robert Hypes

Musically Directed by Dennis Brown

Playhouse Merced presents 1776
photos by Tom Frazier

1776 | CAST LIST:

John Adams: Ryan Dziadosz

Benjamin Franklin: Stephen Mouillesseaux

John Dickinson: Dusty Guthier

Thomas Jefferson: Aaron Kohlhoff

John Hancock: Andrew Burkum

Charles Thomson: Paul Wegner

Edward Rutledge: Ron Daily

Richard Henry Lee: Chris Ingle

Abigail Adams: Alicia Bohlke

Col. Thomas McKean: Travis Walsh

Andrew McNair: Gunner Joaquim

Roger Sherman: Tim Rohrer

Stephen Hopkins: Bert Roper

James Wilson: Shawn Overton

Robert Livingston: Glen Singer

Dr. Josiah Bartlett: Brad Reed

Lewis Morris: John Price

George Read: Albert Iniguez

Samuel Chase: Jesse Stofle

Dr. Lyman Hall: Joseph Brown

Rev. Jonathan Witherspoon: Kory Billings

Martha Jefferson: Rachel Rodriguez

Caesar Rodney: Chris Battisti

A Courier: Alejandro Arellano

A Leather Apron: E.A. Bennett-Young

Joseph Hewes: RC Essig/Robert Hypes


© 2015 Playhouse Merced | 452 W. Main St. • Merced, CA 95340 | (209) 725-8587 | boxoffice@playhousemerced.org

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon